The Brand New Heavies - 03 - Shelter





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 22, 2009

Additional personnel includes: Neil Cowley (guitar, piano, Fender Rhodes, keyboards); Gavyn Wright, Wilf Gibson, Jim McLeod, Perry Montague-Mason, Dave Nolan, Boguslav Kostecki (violin); Peter Lale, Garfield Jackson (viola); Tony Pleeth, Paul Kegg (cello); Michael Smith, Paul Wiemar (saxophone); Gerald Presencer (trumpet, flugelhorn); Noel Langley (trumpet); Dennis Rollins, Pat Hartley (trombone); Chris Laurence, Mike Brittain (bass); Jeff Scantlebury (congas, percussion); Yo Yo, Henry Binns, Beverly Brown, Richard Wayler (background vocals).

Siedah Garrett (vocals); Simon Bartholomew (guitar, background vocals); Andrew Levy (bass, percussion, tambourine, background vocals).

Brand New Heavies: Jan Kincaid (vocals, keyboards, drums, percussion);

Q (5/97, p.114) - 3 Stars (out of 5) - "...their most cohesive set yet, a simmering collection of sweaty funk workouts dispatched with the band's unique sense of cool."
JazzTimes (10/97, p.86) - "...the familiar Brit-influenced grooves are in place....there isn't a whole lot of envelope pushing here, just a pleasant holding pattern."
Vibe (6-7/97, p.165) - "...With SHELTER, the Heavies prove they're still the feel-good band they've always been, serving up a hearty stew of deep grooves, breezy horns, and funky bass lines..."


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...