Loading...

Kaki King - "Pull Me Out Alive" Music Video

1,263,867 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 10, 2008

YouTube presents the world premiere of the music video for "Pull Me Out Alive" by Kaki King, the lead single from Kaki's new album, Dreaming Of Revenge, available March 11, 2008 in stores and online. The video was made without film cameras -- it consists of over 5,000 still photographs shot on Nikon D30s. There are no special effects; all of the light trails were created by hand, with up to eight individual "light animators" flashing LEDs and flashlights on and off over a long (8 second) shot exposure. The video was shot in NYC over five very cold, 16 hour days in January. Special thanks to Eddie & Doug at Chop Wood Carry Water, the talented crew, all the actors & extras, Rockwood Music Hall, Jamie Proctor, YouTube and especially all Kaki's fans who came to NYC from as far away as Virginia.

We'll be posting a "making of" video on YouTube shortly.

*Credits*
Directors: Doug Karr & Edward Boyce
Director of Photography: Guy Godfree
Lead Animator: Patrick Jasin
Production Company: Chop Wood Carry Water, www.chopwood.com

Buy the album on iTunes: http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZ...

On Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Dreaming-Reveng...

*Kaki King Tour Schedule*
3/19/08 Wed Jackson Hole, WY Mangy Moose
3/21/08 Fri Seattle, WA The Tractor
3/22/08 Sat Portland, OR Doug Fir
3/25/08 Tue San Francisco, CA GAMH
3/26/08 Wed Los Angeles, CA The Roxy
3/29/08 Sat Denver, CO The Walnut Room
3/31/08 Mon Minneapolis, MN 7th Street Entry
4/1/08 Tue Chicago, IL Empty Bottle
4/4/08 Fri Burlington, VT Higher Ground
4/5/08 Sat Boston, MA Paradise
4/6/08 Sun Northampton, MA Iron Horse
4/9/08 Wed New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
4/10/08 Thu Philadelphia, PA World Cafe
4/11/08 Fri Baltimore, MD 8 X 10
4/12/08 Sat Washington, DC 9:30 w/Nada Surf

  • Category

  • Song

    • Pull Me Out Alive
  • Artist

    • Kaki King
  • Album

    • Dreaming Of Revenge
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • The Orchard Music, mgmdistributiondigital (on behalf of Velour Recordings-Catalog); Rumblefish (Publishing), and 4 Music Rights Societies

Loading...

Advertisement
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...