George Crumb (b.1929) - Quest (1990, revised 1994) - Part I





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 24, 2007

Phillip W. Serna Doctoral Recital from 2002 at Northwestern University

Quest (1990, revised 1994) by George Crumb (b.1929)
For Guitar, soprano saxophone, harp, double bass, and two percussionists

Refrain I *
I. Dark Paths
II. Fugitive Sounds
Refrain 2
III. Forgotten Dirges
IV. Fugitive Sounds
Refrain 3
V. Nocturnal

Dr. Phillip W. Serna, Double Bass
Jeff Lambert, Guitar
Jessica Schaeffer, Harp
Joshua Aldorisio, Percussion
Mathew Coley, Percussion and Appalachian Hammered Dulcimer
Lars Mlekusch, Saxophone and Chromatic Harmonica
Robert Taylor, Conductor

For more information, visit Dr. Phillip W. Serna at http://www.phillipwserna.com/.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...