♥ Billie Holiday: Lady In Satin, Complete Album 1958 HQ (+bonus tracks) ♥





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 16, 2012

♥Billie Holiday(1915-1959): Lady In Satin, Complete Album, with Ray Ellis(1923-2008)and his Orchestra, from February, 1958. Jazz/Blues Masterpiece. This was Billie's final album released while she was alive, Billie's final studio recordings were released after her death in July, 1959 at the age of 44. This was said to be Billie's personal favorite album. I love Billie Holiday so much, I could listen to her sing 24/7, and this album is one of the greatest ever recorded. Billie was very unique. You can't listen to her, without knowing it's Billie Holiday singing. She was one of a kind. How lucky we all are, that she left us with such wonderful music. ♥

Song Tracks:
1. I'm A Fool To Want You (edited master cs 8048)
2. For Heaven's Sake
3. You Don't Know What Love Is
4. I Get Along Without You Very Well
5. For All We Know
6. Violets For Your Furs
7. You've Changed
8. It's Easy To Remember
9. But Beautiful
10. Glad To Be Unhappy
11. I'll Be Around
12. The End Of A Love Affair (mono)
13. I'm A Fool To Want You (take 3/unreleased bonus track)
14. I'm A Fool To Want You (take 2/unreleased bonus track)
15. The End Of A Love Affair (the audio story/unreleased bonus track)
16. The End Of A Love Affair (stereo/unreleased bonus track)

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
Comments are disabled for this video.
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...