The Bee Gees - Odessa (Full Stereo Album) (1969)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 30, 2012

This album is available at: http://www.amazon.com/Odessa-3-CD-Del...

The Bee Gees are a musical group which originally comprised three brothers: Barry, Robin, and Maurice Gibb. The trio were successful for most of their decades of recording music, but they had two distinct periods of exceptional success: as a pop act in the late 1960s/early 1970s, and as prominent performers of the disco music era in the late 1970s. The group sang three-part tight harmonies that were instantly recognisable; Robin's clear vibrato lead was a hallmark of their earlier hits, while Barry's R&B falsetto became their signature sound during the late 1970s and 1980s. The brothers wrote all of their own hits, as well as writing and producing several major hits for other artists.

Odessa is the sixth studio album by the Bee Gees, released in 1969. It was the group's fourth album released internationally, and their first released as a double LP. Odessa would be the final album for the band's original incarnation. Guitarist Vince Melouney would pursue other interests, and Robin Gibb would leave the band over personal and artistic differences with brother Barry Gibb. Barry and Maurice would continue to record with drummer Colin Petersen as the Bee Gees, but disintegrated when Petersen was fired.

1. Odessa (City On The Black Sea) 0:00
2. You'll Never See My Face Again 7:38
3. Black Diamond 11:56
4. Marley Purt Drive 15:27
5. Edison 19:56
6. Melody Fair 23:05
7. Suddenly 26:55
8. Whisper Whisper 29:28
9. Lamplight 32:54
10. Sound Of Love 37:44
11. Give Your Best 41:15
12. Seven Seas Symphony 44:44
13. With All Nations (International Anthem) 48:55
14. I Laugh In Your Face 50:46
15. Never Say Never Again 54:57
16. First Of May 58:30
17. The British Opera 1:01:21

Barry Gibb - vocals, guitar
Robin Gibb - vocals, organ, piano, mellotron
Maurice Gibb - vocals, bass, piano, guitar, mellotron
Vince Melouney - guitar ("Whisper, Whisper"), ("Marley Purt Drive"), ("Give Your Best"), ("Sound Of Love"), ("Edison")
Colin Petersen - drums
Bill Keith - banjo ("Marley Purt Drive"), ("Give Your Best")
Tex Logan - fiddle ("Give Your Best")
Paul Buckmaster - cello ("Odessa")


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...