Reinhold Glière - Harp Concerto, Op. 74 (1/3)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 24, 2010

Concerto for harp and orchestra in E flat major, Op. 74 (1938)

I. Allegro moderato

A work for solo harp and orchestra by Soviet composer Reinhold Glière (1875-1956), who studied with Sergei Taneyev, Mikhail Ippolitov-Ivanov and Anton Arensky. Glière composed this concerto in 1938, the same year that he was appointed "Artist of the People" and became the Chairman of the Organization Committee of the Soviet Composers Association.

Harp: Rachel Masters
Conductor: Richard Hickox
City of London Sinfonia

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Song

  • Artist

    • Rachel Masters
  • Album

    • Gliere: Coloratura Soprano Concerto / Harp Concerto / Ginastera: Harp Concerto
  • Licensed by

    • NaxosofAmerica (on behalf of Chandos); UBEM


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...