Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 16, 2010
This week, Yahoo! started to leverage its Yahoo! Mail users' contacts into a social network of friends who will receive your Yahoo! Updates. Like Google Buzz's initial launch problem using Gmail contacts, Yahoo! wants to jump start its social networking plans with the hundreds of millions of people who already use its email and messenger services so anyone who has YOU in THEIR address book will automatically see all pictures you upload to flickr, stories you buzz on Yahoo! Buzz, what you rate movies, and the deepest private questions you ask for help on Yahoo! Answers. Want to disable this? You need to go to three places:
http://profiles.yahoo.com/settings/pe... -- and uncheck "Allow my connections to share my information labeled 'My Connections' with third-party applications." While on this page, you should review your settings, and adjust the privacy levels as appropriate. This page also allows to to hide your profile entirely.
http://pulse.yahoo.com/y/settings -- click on "Manage privacy settings." A pop-up window will appear, with a list of checkboxes. Here you can opt out of sharing a variety of information, and choose to hide your profile. To maximize privacy, everything should be deselected, except the last option "Hide my profile."