Oliver Knussen: Symphony No.2 (1970/1971)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 25, 2012

Oliver Knussen (*1952): Symphony No.2, per soprano e orchestra da camera, Op.7, su testi di Georg Trakl e Sylvia Plath (1970/1971).

I. Allegro - Scuro - Spettrale
II. "die Ratten" - Adagio - II. Scorrevole
III. "Edge" Lentissimo
IV. A tempo - IV. "Die Schwester" Andante

Elaine Barry, soprano
London Sinfonietta diretta da Oliver Knussen.

Cover image: painting by Kate Giles.


The music published in our channel is exclusively dedicated to divulgation purposes and not commercial. This within a program shared to study classic educational music of the 1900's (mostly Italian) which involves thousands of people around the world. If someone, for any reason, would deem that a video appearing in this channel violates the copyright, please inform us immediately before you submit a claim to Youtube, and it will be our care to remove immediately the video accordingly.

Your collaboration will be appreciated.



to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...