Markus Schulz - Digital Madness [Taken from 'Scream']





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 20, 2012

Download 'Scream' on iTunes: http://bit.ly/MS-ScreamIT
Listen on Spotify: http://bit.ly/MSScreamSF
Grab your copy on Beatport; http://bit.ly/ScreamBP
Buy the CD in the ArmadaShop.com: http://bit.ly/MS-ScreamAS
Subscribe to Armada TV: http://bit.ly/SubscribeArmada

Back in June 2010 one of the world's most inventive electronic music minds released the artist album odyssey that was 'Do You Dream?' Fan applause, cross-genre DJ support and dance press acclaim greeted one chart-scaling, master-blasting single after another.

From 'Do You Dream's day of release though, Markus Schulz had already begun imagining and conceiving the sound designs that would go to make up his next long-playing excursion.

Now, comprising a 19-track packed collection of ear catching, floor quenching, seismic audio, his 'Dream' is about to turn into a mighty 'Scream'!

"When you're in the studio, deep in production mode on an album, your mind's eye is forever picturing the reactions tracks, and moments in tracks, are going to generate", says Markus. So in many respects the title 'Scream' is also the album's mission statement. It's that response, that surge of feeling and emotion I want to come back up off the floor when one of its tracks goes on. When it happens, you know all the late hours in the studio, putting the pieces in place, have been worth it!"

With a single-minded quality-meets-quantity credo, Markus has made judicious use of known vocal talent and new singer/songwriter blood on the album. These include US-based sensations Jaren and Aruna, as well as Paper Aeroplanes front-woman Sarah Howells. Also front-and-centre are precocious newer talents, with the likes of Seri and new Schulz discovery-cum-protégée, Adina Butar joining 'Scream's vocal cast.

Giving the album a strong song-edged bias has resulted in one with productions that span EDM's spectrum.

For every daytime radio inciting number ('Until It's Gone', 'Love Rain Down On Me' and current single 'Caught' to tag but a few), there's also the more underground themes of tracks like 'Deep In The Night', 'Absolution' and the album's thrilling title track. During the final weeks of 'Scream's production Schulz commented: "one of the side-effects of producing instrumental long-players like my Dakota 'Thoughts Become Things' series is that you keenly feel how much you miss working with lyrics and vocals. 'Scream' will be my most vocal-oriented album yet and I believe that the singer-song-writing talent I've collaborated with, it will also make for my most accomplished".

'Scream' isn't exclusively about the vocal though. Building the consummate 360° electronic music album requires contrast and that comes firmly into focus with its heart-of-the-dancefloor seeking instrumentals. From the scene-setting beat-free overture of 'Our Moment' to the serrated synthery of floor-ammo like 'Triotronic', 'Soul Seeking' and 'Loops n Things' (with Ferry Corsten) it delivers a comprehensive, panoramic, day-or-night-time listening experience.

Through it Schulz has once again demonstrated that the production side of his mind is alive, kicking and quite literally screaming to be turned loose. And on August 31st that's exactly what will happen.

Planet EDM will never be quite the same again.


  1. 1

    Markus Schulz - Scream (Behind the scenes in the studio)

  2. 2

    Markus Schulz feat. Seri - Love Rain Down (Official Music Video)

  3. 3

    Markus Schulz - Scream [OUT NOW!]

  4. 4

    Markus Schulz feat. Aruna - Sing Me Back To Life [Taken from 'Scream']

  5. 5

    Markus Schulz feat. Seri - Love Rain Down [Taken from 'Scream']

  6. 6

    Markus Schulz feat. Trevor Guthrie - Until It's Gone [Taken from 'Scream']

  7. 7

    Markus Schulz feat. Khaz & E.L.I. - I Like It [Taken from 'Scream']

  8. 8

    Markus Schulz - Don't Leave Until The Sunrise [Taken from 'Scream']

  9. 9

    Markus Schulz feat. Mark Frisch - Absolution [Taken from 'Scream']

  10. 10

    Markus Schulz feat. Fiora - Deep In The Night [Taken from 'Scream']

  11. 11

    Markus Schulz feat. Sarah Howells - Tempted [Taken from 'Scream']

  12. 12

    Markus Schulz - Soul Seeking [Taken from 'Scream']

  13. 13

    Markus Schulz feat. Ken Spector - Scream [Taken from 'Scream']

  14. 14

    Markus Schulz feat. Adina Butar - Universe Is Mine [Taken from 'Scream']

  15. 15

    Markus Schulz with Wellenrausch - Silence To The Call [Taken from 'Scream']

  16. 16

    Markus Schulz feat. Ana Diaz - Nothing Without Me [Taken from 'Scream']

  17. 17

    Markus Schulz vs Ferry Corsten - Loops & Tings [Taken from 'Scream']

  18. 18

    Markus Schulz & Dennis Sheperd - Go! [Taken from 'Scream']

  19. 19

    Markus Schulz & Arnej - Karbon [Taken from 'Scream']

  20. 20

    Markus Schulz - Our Moment [Taken from 'Scream']

  21. 21

    Markus Schulz & Elevation - Finish Line [Taken from 'Scream']

  22. 22

    Markus Schulz & Mr. Pit - Push The Button [Taken from 'Scream']

  23. Markus Schulz - Digital Madness [Taken from 'Scream']

  24. 24

    Markus Schulz feat. Jaren - Carry On [Taken from 'Scream']

  25. 25

    Markus Schulz feat. Adina Butar - Caught [Taken from 'Scream']

  26. 26

    Markus Schulz with Elevation & KhoMha - Triotonic [Taken from 'Scream']

  27. 27

    Markus Schulz - Scream [OUT NOW!]

  28. 28

    Markus Schulz - Scream Bus Tour - Webisode #1

  29. 29

    Markus Schulz - Scream Bus Tour - Webisode #2

  30. 30

    Markus Schulz - Scream Bus Tour - Webisode #1

  31. 31

    Markus Schulz - Scream Bus Tour - Webisode #2

  32. 32

    Markus Schulz & The M Machine - Scream Tour Live Q&A Session

  33. 33

    Markus Schulz - Scream Bus Tour - Webisode #4

Sign in to add this to Watch Later

Add to