Kundalini-First Chakra - Muladhara मूलाधार Root Chakra - Music Meditation





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 30, 2012

The First Chakra:
The Muladhara is one of the seven Primary Chakras, and is associated with the element: Earth,
representing the densest grade of manifestation. In the Kundalini-yoga system of Shaktism, the Muladhara
Center is described as having four petals, corresponding to the psychological states of greatest joy, natural pleasure,
delight in controlling passions, and blissfulness in concentration. All these qualities correspond to the bliss of
realizing the Divine in the physical body.

The highest and most complete forms of spirituality do not reject the body, but see it as the
vehicle for the transmutation of the body and the spirit together.

It is, according to Shakta Tantric doctrine, the seat of Kundalini,
the latent cosmic energy or shakti that resides in every living being.

When this latent power is activated through Hatha Yoga practicises (pranayama, purification of the nadis, etc),
it rises through each of the rear or spinal chakras, and up through the top of the head, to the Sahasrara or
"Thousand Petalled Lotus" located above the crown.

There it unites with its opposite polarity, the Paramashiva or Supreme Godhead Consciousness,
and the yogi attains total Liberation from phenomenal reality.

Colours associated with this chakra are red, yellow, and golden.
It could be considered the bliss center for physical body.

Alternative names

* Tantra: Adhara, Brahma Padma, Bhumi Chakra, Chaturdala, Chatuhpatra, Muladhara, Mooladhara, Mula Chakra, Mula Padma
* Vedas (late Upanishads): Adhara, Brahma, Muladhara, Mulakanda
* Puranic: Adhara, Muladhara
Element: Earth
Color: Red
Verb: I have
Attributes: Survival, grounding, solidity, the body

The first chakra is found at the base of the spine, the point you are sitting on right now. Its name, Muladhara, means "root," and the paths of energy in this chakra extend downward like a root through the legs and feet to contact the solid Earth below.

Its color is a deep red, and its symbol is a lotus of four petals within which is a downward-pointing triangle, symbolizing the root energy.

Muladhara (Sanskrit: मूलाधार, Mūlādhāra), meaning "root place" is the first of the main seven chakras


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...