Loading...

Match 2 - Google DeepMind Challenge Match: Lee Sedol vs AlphaGo

1,421,614 views

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Streamed live on Mar 10, 2016

Watch DeepMind's program AlphaGo take on the legendary Lee Sedol (9-dan pro), the top Go player of the past decade, in a $1M 5-game challenge match in Seoul. This is the livestream for Match 2 to be played on: 10th March 13:00 KST (local), 04:00 GMT; note for US viewers this is the day before on: 9th March 20:00 PT, 23:00 ET.

In October 2015, AlphaGo became the first computer program ever to beat a professional Go player by winning 5-0 against the reigning 3-times European Champion Fan Hui (2-dan pro). That work was featured in a front cover article in the science journal Nature in January 2016.

Match commentary by Michael Redmond (9-dan pro) and Chris Garlock.

Post Match Press Conference with Demis Hassabis and Lee Sedol

Comments are disabled for this video.
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...