Upload

Loading...

9th DukeGEN Startup Showcase - June 2014

583 views

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 16, 2014

The 9th DukeGEN Startup Showcase was held at Google San Francisco on June 4th, 2014.

Our panelists for this year's event include:
- Josh Felser '86 '90, Freestyle Capital
- Jim Scheinman '88, Maven Ventures
- Shea DiDonna '10, True Ventures
- Ash Fontana, AngelList
- Fred Ehrsam '10, Coinbase
- Blake Byers '07, Google Ventures
- Tim Wilson '83, Artiman Ventures

The startups that pitched were:
-CrowdTunes -- Digital cloud-based jukebox
Brandon Magsamen '14, Durham, NC, brandonmags@gmail.com

-RocketBolt -- Customer conversion tool for websites
Aaron Dinin '05, Durham, NC & San Francisco, CA, aaron@rocketbolt.com

-EasyNDA -- Enterprise NDA Management
Crick Waters '83 '92, Palo Alto, CA, Crick@EasyNDA.com

-Coheezion -- Automated data analytics
Dave Anderson '10, Saratoga, CA, dave@coheezion.com

-All9s -- Vendor-agnostic replication, and recovery solution for cloud-based data
Arturo Fagundo '13, San Francisco, CA and Boston, MA, arturo@all9s.com
Beau Epperly '13, San Francisco, CA and Boston, MA, beau@all9s.com

-Fawn -- Live Photo Broadcasting. Here. Now.
Josh Israels '05, San Francisco, CA, josh@fawnapp.com

-Final Card -- A credit card for the 21st century
Andrew Dietrich '12, San Francisco, CA, andrew.dietrich@gmail.com

Please contact dukegen@duke.edu for any questions.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License

Loading...

When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...