Final Four Classic, 2001: Virtus Kinder Bologna-Tau Ceramica




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 10, 2014

2001: Kinder Bologna (ITA) - Tau Ceramica (ESP)

In the summer of 2000, something historical would happen: the new Euroleague was born. The final result of it all were two champs: Kinder Bologna in the Euroleague and Maccabi Tel Aviv in the Suproleague. The competition formats were different. In the Euroleague, the first phase divided the 24 teams into four groups, and the best 16 played playoff rounds until the final. The semifinals were solved in three games each, as Kinder got rid of PAF Bologna with a 3-0, as Tau Ceramica of Spain did the same with AEK Athens. In a great best-of-five final series, Kinder was crowned champ by 3-2, as Emanuel Ginobili was designated MVP of the finals.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...