Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme BWV 645 Johann Sebastian Bach




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jul 24, 2008

Wake, Awake for Night is Passing - Bach published this piece as the first of the Schübler Chorales. Performed on the Gabler organ in the Basilica of Weingarten, Germany (thanks to chwidder for the info).

IV-Manual/169 Ranks/63 Stops - 6,631 pipes
Listed on the Organ Site as an oddity due to it's construction.

This is an excerpt from a DVD set that I purchased several years ago from a Chinese distributor entitled "A History of the Organ."

It is a four disc set, coded for region six. The main audio is in Chinese, with secondary audio in English.

If you are interested in purchasing the set, I occasionally see it listed on Ebay.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...