Atlanta Rhythm Section - Who You Gonna Run To.wmv





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 27, 2011

This time ARS only took two years to get a new album out-and they came up with another winner featuring a number of songs that stand with the best of their catalog. The same band line-up that played on Partly Plugged returned, plugging back in and rocking with that sweet Southern sound that is ARS' alone. The state of the art of production work displays the ARS sound to great effect. Lead singer Ronnie Hammond is in classic form and the guitar work of Barry Bailey sounds as good as ever. But as always, it's the quality of the songs and the ensemble performance that make this a standout.
The 11 songs on Eufala include 3 new versions of songs from previous ARS albums-one from Third Annual Pipe Dream and two from Truth in a Structured Form. The first, Who You Gonna Run To, helps to kick start the album. Classic ARS performances are featured on Dreamy Alabama, When, You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet and Fine Day. The album closes with the excellent instrumental What's Up Wid Dat?

Track listing

1. "I'm Not the Only One" (Buie, Hammond) -- 5:13
2. "Who You Gonna Run To" (Buie, Cobb, Nix) -- 3:26
3. "Dreamy Alabama" (Buie, Cobb, Hammond) -- 4:35
4. "Nothing's as Bad as It Seems" (Buie, Cobb, Hammond) -- 3:22
5. "When" (Buie, Daughtry) -- 4:39
6. "You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet" (Buie, Cobb, McKibben) -- 4:21
7. "Fine Day (The Day You Came Back to Me)" (Buie, Cobb, Hammond) -- 4:46
8. "What Happened to Us" (Buie, Hammond) -- 3:49
9. "Unique" (Buie, Cobb, Hammond) -- 3:29
10. "How Can You Do This?" (Buie, Cobb, Hammond) -- 4:11
11. "What's up Wid Dat?" (Buie, Daughty, Hammond, Stone) -- 3:07


• Barry Bailey - guitar
• Dean Daughtry - keyboards
• Ronnie Hammond - vocals, background vocals
• Robert White Johnson - background vocals
• Steve Nathan - strings, Hammond organ
• Justin Senker - bass
• Steve Stone - guitar
• R.J. Veale - percussion, drums


• Producers: Buddy Buie, Rodney Mills
• Engineer: Rodney Mills
• Assistant engineers: John Nielsen, Jason Stokes
• Mastering: Rodney Mills
• Design: Scott Larsen
• Photography: Buddy Buie, Rick Diamond, Terry Spackman, Tony Darrigan

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...