Arafúra - HUMORES I : Phlegma [HUMORES I - IV (EP)]




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 30, 2012

Phlegma is about conception. It is the creation of human matter. The existance is fluid and eventually becomes solid.


'HUMORES I - IV' is a multidisciplinary project by Yvonne Brouwers and composer Arafúra. The starting point for the project is the Humours theory that was developed by ancient Greek doctors Hippocrates of Kos and Claudius Galenus. This theory states that the human form exists out of four main bodily fluids that all have their individual characteristics. These four fluids are each represented by a 'chapter' of life.

These chapters have been the base for four different artworks, as well as four different tracks that each represent a phase of life. The metamorphoses that takes place within these phases is that of human matter. Humores is a project about the substance of the human body, the way it changes, the wonders of coming into existence and eventually returning into nothingness. It's about our flesh, our bones and the blood that runs within us. It's the one thing we all have in common, the way our body evolves and eventually decomposes.

We hope you enjoy it as much as we did making it.


The digital album is available for download (including full pdf artwork).
The limited edition DigiPak album is released through Garden of Eyes with a limited run of 200 copies.

Order through bandcamp:
- http://arafura.bandcamp.com/album/hum...
Click here to see all the videos for the HUMORES I - IV era:
- http://tinyurl.com/cuzdg4x
You can also stream the entire record on SoundCloud as well:
- http://soundcloud.com/arafura/sets/hu...

You can find more info regarding Arafúra by visiting these pages:
- http://www.arafuramusic.com
- http://www.facebook.com/arafuramusic
- http://www.arafura.bandcamp.com
- http://www.soundcloud.com/arafura
- http://www.twitter.com/arafuramusic
- http://www.youtube.com/user/democolor...
- http://www.gardenofeyes.com

  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

    • Arafúra
  • Album

    • Humores I - IV
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • CD Baby; CD Baby Sync Publishing


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...