(1/5) Jake Steele's Hip Hop Symphony Spectacular (2010) - Journey





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Feb 1, 2011

PLEASE NOTE - There are 4 other parts. This is just the first one!

My end of 3rd year recital for my Bachelor of Music - Music Technology degree at WAAPA (West Australian Academy of Performing Arts)

• Journey -- 9:30
• Battle -- 3:45
• Mourning -- 4:50
• Rampage -- 5:55
• Hell -- 8:20

Total = 34:00

The recital follows the main character Smoqueedius and his journey to save his one true love. It begins midway through his journey as he seeks out a sacred herb that will cure his lover from her strange disease. Upon locating the secret herb he is confronted by a mysterious shaman which he must do battle with to obtain his plant. He defeats the shaman and rejoices with a victory celebration. Exhausted, he falls asleep. He awakes to find it has been days and upon racing back to his true love, he is too late. She has passed on. Smoqueedius is mortified and so begins his mourning. His mourning slowly turns to rage and as the anger builds up inside him, he releases it in the form of a killing spree rampage. As the body count rises, this catches the attention of the Devil who reveals himself to Smoqueedius with a deal. He offers Smoqueedius the chance to go into hell himself and seek out his true love with the hopes of bringing her back to the land of the living. He ventures into the depths of Hell to search out his love, but soon realises that he had been duped by the devil and is stuck in hell forever. The devil makes him a new deal, that he can head back to the living land but only if he becomes the commander of the devils army. Smoqueedius is wary of the devils deals now but wants to do anything to get out of Hell. The story (for now) ends here, waiting on Smoqueedius' decision. Does he accept his untimely fate or return to the living land to destroy it.

Conductor/Composer -- Jake Steele
Violin -- Sonya Maher
Violin -- Nathalie Basset-Mas
Viola -- Liam Neville
Cello -- Beren Scott
French Horn -- Sam Reed
Trumpet -- Breanna Evangelista
Trombone -- Daniel Symons
Bass Trombone -- Rob Coleman
Tuba - Matthew Barker
Organ -- Tara John
Percussion -- Adrian Mariano
Drums -- Louis Frere-Harvey

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...