Eleanor McEvoy sings Deliver Me (From What You Do)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Sep 7, 2010

Eleanor McEvoy dropped into Boards.ie HQ to talk about her new album "I'd Rather Go Blonde", released September 17 in Ireland and featuring 11 tracks written by her.

Here she talks about the album and performs "Deliver Me (From What You Do)"

Never one to shy away from the big issues, this album sees McEvoy tackling themes such as alienation, hypocrisy, recent Irish history and romance. Her music has evolved and developed over her career and this album is a confident statement.

Her continuing absorption and influence by other forms of music continues to delight and confound any listener who may attempt to pigeon-hole her simply with reference to the winsome 'Only A Woman's Heart' which appeared on the massively popular album "A Woman's Heart" back in 1992. That was then, this is now! "I'd Rather Go Blonde" has been mixed by Ruadhri Cushnan' who did the breakthrough Mumford & Sons record of this year and has a wilfully contemporary relevance.

She will also undertake a headline tour of her own in October/November where she will be playing tracks from throughout her career but also of course from "I'd Rather Go Blonde".

Full track listing:

1. Look Like Me
2. Just for the Tourists
3. I'd Rather Go Blonde
4. Away From You
5. Deliver Me (From What You Do)
6. Shibboleth
7. Take You Home
8. The Thought Of You
9. Harbour
10. For Avoidance Of Any Doubt
11. Good Times

Links http:// www.eleanormcevoy.com & http://www.twitter.com/eleanormcevoy

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...