Classic Archive™ - Martha Argerich





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 21, 2012

Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major, Op. 26
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1 in B flat minor, Op. 23

The Classic Archive collection presents two unreleased performances filmed by BBC television in 1977: celebrated pianist Martha Argerich plays Prokofiev's Piano Concerto No. 3. and the Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1. Both pieces are technically demanding and prove to be an ideal vehicle for Argerich's musical inspiration, demonstrating why she is hailed as one of the world's leading musicians. She is joined by the London Symphony Orchestra, conducted by André Previn, and the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, under the baton of Sir Charles Groves, in two powerhouse performances that offer a unique glimpse into our classical music heritage.

For further information please visit our hompage: http://bit.ly/caainfo
Available in our online-shop: http://bit.ly/buyCAArgerich

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...