Loading...

Science Fiction

2,229 views

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 30, 2009

Degranon: A Science Fiction Adventure. For fans of Star Trek, Babylon 5, Torchwood, Doctor Who, or Lois McMaster Bujold. Winner of a StoneWall Society Pride in the Arts Award. "Revenge," by Plain White T's, used by permission.

http://duanesimolke.blogspot.com/2009...

This is an incredible book about the human condition and how one person striving for the good can, in the end, be a source of change. -Rainbow Reviews

In Degranon, author Duane Simolke establishes his voice in gay genre writing by combining current concerns revolving around queer culture with a world of dimensional doorways, advanced technology, and distant planets. -X-Factor, October 1, 2004 issue

It's a very good story. -HomoMojo.Com

A must read. -Joe Wright, for StoneWall Society

A reminder of the danger of fanaticism. -Mark Kendrick, author of Stealing Some Time

Duane Simolke's latest offering is a fascinating scifi excursion into a world as unique as his singular vision. -Ronald L. Donaghe, author of Cinátis

I recommend DEGRANON for its exciting, well-constructed narrative, its often intriguing characters, and its wealth of ideas both political and philosophical. -J. Clark

DEGRANON is sci-fi that warrants the attention of any serious aficionado, gay or straight, fascinated by alien worlds that mirror our own world. -William Maltese, author of Beyond Machu

http://DuaneSimolke.Com/

In a supposed utopia, people face discrimination--not for race or sexual orientation, but for being overweight, using banned words, or voicing unpopular opinions.

  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

  • Album

    • All That We Needed
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • UMG (on behalf of Fearless Records); Warner Chappell, ASCAP, LatinAutor - Warner Chappell, UBEM, UMPI, LatinAutor, CMRRA, PEDL, and 10 Music Rights Societies
Comments are disabled for this video.
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...