Loading...

The first and second gen immigrants fighting climate change

1,177 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 25, 2019

The World is (Y)Ours is a short film produced by Pocc, which looks at climate change from the perspective of black and brown people in Britain. The film, directed by Tanya Noushka and narrated by musician Louis VI, explores through a number of contributors, how actions in Western countries can negatively affect our ancestral homes across the world. In addition, black and minority ethnic communities living in Western countries are more likely to be adversely affected by the negative effects of climate change ahead of any other group. How can we rise up and make sure we have our say this year?

Contributors:

Michael Makonnen - Chef, Habesha Kitchen Ltd - @habesha_kitchen
Ola Alatishe - Brand Manager - @bidhaarofficial
Bradley Zero - DJ / broadcaster ( rhythm section intl ) - @bradley_zero
Mohammed Koubani - Student - @momokoubani
Samantha Moyo - Activist - @moyo_samanth

Crew:

Nana Bempah - Executive Producer - @nanabempah
Tanya Noushka - Director - @b.a.m.b.i.c.l.a.r.t
Effie Theos - Producer - @effierosetheos
Louis VI - Music/Writer and Narration/Creative - @itslouisvi
Jamie Clark - Executive Producer - @myaccompliceldn
Emory Ruegg - Executive Producer
Deepa Keshvala - DOP - @deepa_keshvala
Ben Fyfield - Camera Assistant -- @benfyfield
Sofia Hamadache - Production Manager - @fifi.kahina
Lana Henry - Production Assistant - @lanahenry
Tom Newman @ Unit - Offline Editor - @Tompnewman
Panos Kordas @ Unit - Sound - @Pankordas
Nick Dalby @ Unit - Grade - @nicholas_paul_dalby
Jamie Thomas @ Unit - Sound Design - @jamiethomas
Isabella Wakley @ Unit - Post Production Producer - @isabellawakely
Camille Brayer @ Direct Digital - Kit Hire - Camera - @directdigitalhq
Jody Winterbottom - Archive Footage - @the_director_studio

Production:

Pocc - @wearepocc
My Accomplice - @myaccompliceldn

Post:

Unit Studios - @unitstudios

SONG “NATURE ‘ BY LOUIS VI

Loading...

Advertisement
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...