Land of the Giants - Main Theme (First Season)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Oct 31, 2011

Music Composed and Conducted by John Williams.

Land of the Giants TV show information:

Land of the Giants is an hour-long American science fiction television program lasting two seasons beginning on September 22, 1968 and ending on March 22, 1970. The show was created and produced by Irwin Allen. Land of the Giants was the fourth of Allen's science fiction TV series. The show was aired on ABC and released by 20th Century Fox Television. The series was filmed entirely in colour and ran for 51 episodes. The show starred Gary Conway and Don Marshall. Author Murray Leinster also wrote three novels in 1968 and 1969 based on the television series.


Gary Conway as Captain Steve Burton
Don Marshall as Dan Erickson
Don Matheson as Mark Wilson
Kurt Kasznar as Alexander Fitzhugh
Stefan Arngrim as Barry Lockridge
Deanna Lund as Valerie Scott
Heather Young as Betty Hamilton
Kevin Hagen as Inspector Kobick (recurring character)

John Williams information:

John Towner Williams (born February 8, 1932) is an American composer, conductor, and pianist. In a career spanning over six decades, Williams has composed some of the most popular and recognizable film scores in cinematic history, including Jaws, the Star Wars series, Superman, the Indiana Jones series, E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial, Jurassic Park, and the first three Harry Potter films. Williams has been associated with director Steven Spielberg since 1974, composing music for the majority of his feature films.[

Other notable works by Williams include theme music for the Olympic Games, NBC Sunday Night Football, the 2011 film The Adventures of Tintin, the television series Lost in Space and Land of the Giants and the original theme song to Gilligan's Island. Williams has composed numerous classical concerti and other works for orchestral ensembles and solo instruments; he served as the Boston Pops' principal conductor from 1980 to 1993 and is now the orchestra's laureate conductor.

Williams has won five Academy Awards, four Golden Globe Awards, seven British Academy Film Awards and 22 Grammy Awards. With 50 Academy Award nominations, Williams is the second most-nominated individual, after Walt Disney. In 2005, the American Film Institute selected Williams' score to 1977's Star Wars as the greatest American film score of all time. Williams was inducted into the Hollywood Bowl's Hall of Fame in 2000 and was a recipient of the Kennedy Center Honors in 2004. Williams will receive the 2016 AFI Life Achievement Award. Williams composed the score for eight movies in the Top 20 highest grossing films at the U.S. box office (adjusted for inflation).


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...