1968 Grand Final





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jun 10, 2011

South Sydney 13 (Cleary try, Simms 5 goals) defeated
Manly-Warringah 9 (Morgan try, Batty 2 goals, Fulton field goal)

Played on Sat Sep 21, 1968 3pm at the Sydney Cricket Ground, Referee: Col Pearce, Crowd: 54,255.

Manly-Warringah (1. Bob Batty, 2. Michael McLean, 3. Alex Tennant , 4. Frank Stanton, 5. Les Hanigan, 6. Bob Fulton (c), 7. Dennis Ward, 8. Bill Bradstreet, 9. John Morgan, 10. David Knox, 11. Norm Pounder, 12. Fred Jones, 13. Bill Hamilton, Reserve R Cameron, Coach: George Hunter)

South Sydney (1. Eric Simms, 2. Brian James, 3. Arthur Branighan, 4. Bob Honan, 5. Michael Cleary, 6. Denis Pittard, 7. Bob Grant, 8. Ron Coote, 9. Bob Moses, 10. John Sattler (c), 11. John O'Neill, 12. Elwyn Walters, 13. Jim Morgan, coach: Clive Churchill)

This was Manly's 4th grand final loss since coming into the competition in 1947.

To see the the 1972 Grand Final, click: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=htOntp...

To support the Sea Eagles, click: http://www.mwse.com.au

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...