Chopin - Waltz Op. 64 No. 2 (Rubinstein)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Dec 31, 2009

Waltz No. 2 from Waltzes, Op. 64

Arthur Rubinstein, piano

Waltz in C-sharp minor is the second work of Chopin's opus 64 and the companion to the Minute Waltz (Op. 64, No. 1). It consists of three main themes. A tempo giusto chordal with a walking pace feel; running eighth notes, with all harmony in the left hand, and a sostenuto in the tonic major (D-flat major, enharmonic equivalent to C-sharp major). Besides the slower general pace, the melody is in quarter notes except for a few flourishes in eighth notes, giving this section the quality of an interlude before the dramatic restatement of Theme B.

Quoted from Hazel Kinscella's "Music and Romance"

Frederic Chopin (1810 - 1849)


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...