Mozart Symphonie No. 41 Molto Allegro Coda - performance comparison





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jan 18, 2009

Symphony No. 41, K.551, "Jupiter" was Mozart's last symphony, which he did not live to hear peformed.

Its coda is a high point of Western Classical music tradition: a five-part invertible fugue of dazzling complexity. It comprises a mere 30 measures (about 25 seconds), a marvel of compression.

Mozart's composition is a masterpiece of dexterity within a formal system. Here you can listen to several of the most highly acclaimed performances. See how well you can pick out the color coded themes. What is your personal favorite performance?

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Music

    • "Mozart: Symphony No.41 In C, K.551 - "Jupiter" - 4. Molto allegro" by Berliner Philharmoniker (Google PlayAmazonMP3iTunes)


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...