The Charlie Daniels Band - Rainbow Ride.wmv





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 15, 2011

Million Mile Reflections is a studio album by The Charlie Daniels Band released on April 20, 1979. It is best known for the hit single "The Devil Went Down to Georgia". The title refers to the band having passed the million mile mark in its touring. The song Reflections is a tribute to Elvis Presley, Janis Joplin, and Ronnie Van Zant. Daniels dedicated the album to Van Zant, who had died in October, 1977 in a plane crash.

Track listing All Songs Written By Daniels, Crain, DiGregorio, Edwards, Hayward & Marshall, except where noted. "Passing Lane" - 3:17 "Blue Star" - 3:40 "Jitterbug" (Daniels, Crain, DiGregorio, Edwards, Hayward, Don Murray) - 3:11 "Behind Your Eyes" (John Boylan) - 3:56 "Reflections" - 5:26 "The Devil Went Down to Georgia" - 3:37 "Mississippi" (Daniels) - 3:10 "Blind Man" (Crain) - 3:46 "Rainbow Ride" - 7:24


The Charlie Daniels Band: Charlie Daniels - Guitar, fiddle, vocals Tom Crain - Guitar, vocals "Taz" DiGregorio - keyboards, vocals Fred Edwards - drums, percussion James W. Marshall - drums, percussion Charles Hayward - Bass

Additional personnel: Bergen White - string arrangements on tracks 5 and 7 Lea Jane Singers - background vocals on tracks 3 and 5 Terry Mead - Trumpet on "Jitterbug"

Production Producer: John Boylan Engineer: Paul Grupp Assistant (recording): Steve Goostree Mixed at Westlake Sound, Los Angeles, Ca. Assistants (mixing): Dave Rideau, Erik Zobler Production supervisor: Joseph E. Sullivan Cover illustration: Bill Myers Cover design: Virginia Team - Wm. J. Johnson


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...