Werther - Jonas Kaufmann and Sophie Koch - Opéra national de Paris - medici.tv





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jan 29, 2010

Watch the whole opera on medici.tv: http://ow.ly/YwzsS
Subscribe to our channel for more videos http://ow.ly/ugONZ

Excerpt from a live webcast from the Opéra national de Paris Bastille - 26 January 2010

Excerpt from Act 3 - Werther recitation of a portion of Ossian - "Pourquoi me réveiller ?" Aria

Lyric drama in four acts and five scenes (1892)
Music by Jules Massenet (1842-1912)

Jonas Kaufmann: Werther
Sophie Koch: Charlotte

Michel Plasson, conductor
Orchestre de lOpéra national de Paris

Benoît Jacquot and Louise Narboni, director

In partnership with Arte, Idéale Audience, and the Opéra national de Paris

© Idéale Audience – Opéra national de Paris – ARTE France

| Like us on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/medicitv
| Follow us on Twitter : https://twitter.com/medicitv

Medici.tv is the first classical music digital channel, offering a catalogue of over 1 500 concerts, operas, ballets and documentaries in VOD, as well as 100 live concerts each year.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...