Barenboim plays Brahms: Piano Concertos Nos. I & II





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 19, 2011

Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15
Piano Concerto No. 2 in B flat major, Op. 83
Münchner Philharmoniker, Sergiu Celibidache

Daniel Barenboim is internationally recognised and revered as a pianist, orchestral and operatic conductor, musical ambassador and humanitarian. Partnering him here is the remarkable conductor Sergiu Celibidache, of whom Barenboim says: 'he was one of the greatest musicians I ever encountered'. This DVD presents Brahms's two piano concertos, composed at opposite ends of his creative years. The first work evinces a titanic struggle, while the second is warmer and rounder, but no less passionate, and shows Brahms at his consummate best. Both concertos are given outstanding performances by Barenboim, Celibidache and the Münchner Philharmoniker.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...