Glen Hansard - The Inevitable Collapse Of Optimism





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jul 5, 2010

The Inevitable Collapse of Optimism by Glen Hansard, appeared on the second compilation by Chinese Firedrill in May 2001 [Ireland]. Just over 100 hand-numbered copies of this album were made at the time and as far as I'm aware, this track has not appeared on any other publicly-available recorded work since then.

All of the CDs were created using a single 4-speed CD burner and a heck of a long few days.

Chinese Firedrill comprised a group of music enthusiasts from mainly Dublin, Ireland who wanted to bring some new music and works to a wider audience through compilations, gigs, and zines. During the launch gig for this album, an up and coming singer-songwriter (at the time) named Josh Ritter sang a few tunes; one of this first ever Irish appearances.

Track listing:

01. Josh Ritter - Bone of Song (4:15)
02. Glen Hansard - The Inevitable Collapse Of Optimism (2:35)
03. Martin Finke - Private Parades (3:19)
04. Paul O'Reilly & Steve Fanagan - Wait Until Spring (4:09)
05. Rebecca Collins - Pole Star (3:37)
06. Good Time John - Slappy (4:07)
07. Aidan Gorman - Back To The Bar (2:33)
08. Richie Egan - Concustic (3:52)
09. Steve Fanagan - By Candlelight (7:43)
10. Stephen Kellogg - Know Why (7:44)
11. Dan Beers - Who's To Stay (4:54)
12. Paul Allen - The Man With The Hardest Belly (7:26)

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...