Grand Prix 2: Gilles Villeneuve/Ferrari - France 1982 [7/16]




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 26, 2013

Driver: #27 Gilles Villeneuve (French-Canada)
Car: Ferrari 126 C2
Engine: Ferrari 021: 1496cc, 120° V6 turbo, mid-engine, longitudinally mounted
Gearbox: Ferrari 6-speed manual
Grand Prix 2 power rating in race/qualifying: 540/580 HP
Grand Prix 2 weight: 595kg
Tyres: Goodyear 'B' compound (Medium)
Fuel: Agip 102 RON
Car failure probability: 13282/32767 [40.5%]
Difficulty: Ace (no driver aids)

Another retirement due to engine failure; Pironi was fine and went on to win. It's a shame it happened so early in the race, since I've yet to really get to grips with him on the race track. He is now leading the championship by eight points as we approach the halfway point.

Another great day for Ligier, on their home circuit.


1st Didier Pironi (Ferrari) 1h 43m 53.671s
2nd Andrea de Cesaris (Alfa Romeo) +1m 25.115s
3rd Eddie Cheever (Ligier-Matra) -1 lap
4th Jacques Laffite (Ligier-Matra) -1 lap
5th Nigel Mansell (Lotus-Ford) -1 lap
6th Keke Rosberg (Williams-Ford) -1 lap
7th Elio de Angelis (Lotus-Ford) -1 lap
8th Niki Lauda (McLaren-Ford) -2 laps
9th Jean-Pierre Jarier (Osella-Ford) -2 laps
10th Eliseo Salazar (ATS-Ford) -3 laps
11th Slim Borgudd (Tyrrell-Ford) -6 laps
12th Manfred Winkelhock (ATS-Ford) Brakes
13th Teo Fabi (Toleman-Hart) Transmission
14th Michele Alboreto (Tyrrell-Ford) Engine
15th Raul Boesel (March-Ford) Engine
16th Rene Arnoux (Renault) Transmission
17th Bruno Giacomelli (Alfa Romeo) Transmission
18th Riccardo Patrese (Brabham-BMW) Puncture
19th John Watson (McLaren-Ford) Engine
20th Riccardo Paletti (Osella-Ford) Puncture
21st Jochen Mass (March-Ford) Transmission
22nd Derek Warwick (Toleman-Hart) Transmission
23rd Gilles Villeneuve (Ferrari) Engine
24th Nelson Piquet (Brabham-BMW) Transmission
25th Mario Andretti (Williams-Ford) Transmission
26th Alain Prost (Renault) Engine

Fastest Laps:

1st Riccardo Patrese (Brabham-BMW) 1m 22.889s
2nd Nelson Piquet (Brabham-BMW) +0.789s
3rd Gilles Villeneuve (Ferrari) +1.318s
4th Didier Pironi (Ferrari) +1.769s
5th Rene Arnoux (Renault) +1.898s

Championship for Drivers:

1st Didier Pironi 37
2nd Gilles Villeneuve 29
3rd Nelson Piquet 19
4th Alain Prost 12
5th Andrea de Cesaris 10
6th Riccardo Patrese 8
7th Eddie Cheever 8
8th Mario Andretti 7
9th Keke Rosberg 7
10th Michele Alboreto 6
11th Jacques Laffite 6
12th John Watson 5
13th Slim Borgudd 5
14th Elio de Angelis 4
15th Nigel Mansell 4
16th Rene Arnoux 3
17th Jean-Pierre Jarier 2
18th Derek Warwick 2
19th Bruno Giacomelli 1

Championship for Constructors:

1st Ferrari 66
2nd Brabham-BMW 27
3rd Renault 15
4th Ligier-Matra 14
5th Williams-Ford 14
6th Alfa Romeo 11
7th Tyrrell-Ford 11
8th Lotus-Ford 8
9th McLaren-Ford 5
10th Osella-Ford 2
11th Toleman-Hart 2


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...