Loading...

AfroPoP: The Ultimate Cultural Exchange - Gabourey Sidibe (Behind the Scenes)

2,406 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 4, 2013

Gabourey Sidibe steps into a new role this winter as host of AfroPoP: The Ultimate Cultural Exchange, an innovative documentary series highlighting contemporary life, art and pop culture in the African Diaspora. Best known for her Oscar- and Golden Globe-nominated depiction of "Precious" in the Lee Daniels film Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire, Sidibe also made waves with her hilarious performance in Tower Heist opposite Ben Stiller and Eddie Murphy. The fifth season of AfroPoP, produced by Black Public Media, will premiere at 7:00pm ET (6:00pm CT, 4:00pm PT) on public television's WORLD channel, on Tuesday, January 22, 2013, continuing on Tuesdays weekly through February 5, 2013.

Loading...

When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...