Antonin Dvořák's Piano Quintet, Op. 81 1st Mvmt.





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 25, 2008

This magnificent performance of Antonin Dvořák's Piano Quintet, Op. 81 was only one piece of a superb programme played by several of the master musicians who spend two weeks each year teaching at the annual International Academy of Music Festival in Tuscany. What makes this performance so remarkable is that these musicians had very limited time to rehearse together -- and only after a full day giving master classes to the students! It was performed in one of the beautiful old churches of Barga, Tuscany in 2005.
This is the first movement -- Allegro, ma non tanto. I will post the other three movements if requested -- the Scherzo is spectacular -- Boris Slutsky plays with such passion.
(In order to squeeze this lengthy first movement into the Youtube 10 minute rule I had to edit out of the first 4 minute repeat. I hope this does not spoil it too much for Dvořák enthusiasts.)

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...