Walter Braunfels: Verkündigung, op.50 (1933/1937)




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jul 14, 2013

Walter Braunfels (1882-1954): Verkündigung, Mistero in un Preludio e 4 Atti da Paul Claudel, op.50. Testo in tedesco di Jakob Hegner (1933/1937).

Atto I° [18:20]
Atto II° [45:57]
Atto III° [1:06:21]
Atto IV° [1:45:57]

Juliane Banse: Violaine (Sop)
Janina Baechle: Mara (Sop)
Vanessa Goikoetxea: Stimme eines engels (Sop)
Hanna Schwarz: Die Mutter (Alt)
Matthias Klink: Peter von Ulm (Ten)
Mauro Peter: Der Gehilfe Peters (Ten)
Adrian Eröd: Jakobäus (Bar)
Robert Holl: Andreas Gradherz (Bass)
Johannes Stermann: Erster Arbeiter (Bass)
Jutta Bethsold, Sonja Philippin: Erstes & zweites Weib (Sprechrollen)
Timo Janzen, Matthias Ettmayr: Zweiter & dritter Arbeiter (Sprechrollen)

Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Münchner Rundfunkorchester diretti da Ulf Schirmer.

Registrazione live
München, 18 Dicembre 2011.

Cover image: painting by Botticelli.

The music published in our channel is exclusively dedicated to divulgation purposes and not commercial. This within a program shared to study classic educational music of the 1900's (mostly Italian) which involves thousands of people around the world. If someone, for any reason, would deem that a video appearing in this channel violates the copyright, please inform us immediately before you submit a claim to Youtube, and
it will be our care to remove immediately the video accordingly.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...