Loading...

The Trump Taj Mahal is closing: did it make Atlantic City great? | US Election 2016

21,334 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 2, 2016

When it opened in 1990, Donald Trump hailed it as the eighth wonder of the world.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
But in October, the Trump Taj Mahal will close, leaving thousands out of work. The Republican presidential nominee says he wants to make America great again, but did he make Atlantic City great?

6x9 experience solitary confinement ► http://bit.ly/6x9gdn
The Guardian ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Suggested videos:
Trump hotel workers in Las Vegas ask billionaire for fair pay ► http://bit.ly/TrumpHotelWork
Trump 4 President ► http://bit.ly/TrumpSigns

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Features ► https://goo.gl/JThOzd
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations
The Global Migration Crisis ► http://is.gd/RefugeeCrisis
Anywhere but Westminster ► https://goo.gl/rgH1ri

More Guardian videos:

6x9: experience solitary confinement – 360 video ► http://bit.ly/6x9gdn
We Walk Together ► http://bit.ly/WeWalkTogetherFilm
The last job on Earth ► http://bit.ly/LastJobOnEarth
Patrick Stewart: the ECHR and us ► http://bit.ly/PatrickStewartS
The Panama Papers ► http://bit.ly/HowToHide1Billion
The Syrian Spaceman who became a refugee ► http://bit.ly/SyrianSpace
The epic journey of a refugee cat ► http://bit.ly/KunkuzCat
If I Die On Mars ► http://is.gd/IfIDieOnMars
We can't ban everything that offends you ► http://bit.ly/CensorshipCiF
Revenge Porn: Chrissy Chambers and her search for justice ► http://ow.ly/TUoOs
Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

Loading...

Advertisement
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...