Reuniting America-Short Edit





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Dec 31, 2006


Transpartisan Leadership Conference Retreats

June 2006 -- A private retreat on long term national energy security and climate change among leaders and experts as divergent as Vice President Al Gore and Fred Smith, President, Competitive Enterprise Institute.

Also in attendance:
Gold Lake Mountain Resort and Spa, Ward, Colorado
June 4-7, 2006

Maggie Fox, President, America Votes
Neal Elliot, Industry Program Director, American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy
Michael Eckhart, President, American Council on Renewable Energy
Rick Shelby, Executive Vice President, American Gas Association
Grover Norquist, President, Americans for Tax Reform
Jerome Ringo, President, Apollo Alliance
Tom Altmeyer, Vice President, Arch Coal
Bob Corell, Chair, Arctic Climate Impact Assessment
Steve Andrews, Co-founder, ASPO USA
Betsy Taylor, Founder and Board Member, Center for the New American Dream
Roberta Combs, President, Christian Coalition
Ana Micka, President, Citizens for Health
KC Golden, Policy Director, Climate Solutions
Fred Smith, President, Competitive Enterprise Institute
Pat Spino, Co-founder, Democracy in America Project
Joseph McCormick, Co-founder, Democracy in America Project
Kathy Fredriksen, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, Department of Energy
Charlotte Pera, Senior Program Officer, Energy Foundation
Jim Ball, Executive Director, Evangelical Environmental Network
Bernard Munk, Senior Fellow, Foreign Policy Research Institute
Bill Ury, Director, Harvard Global Negotiation Project
Peter Hwosch, Producer/Director, Hwosch Productions
Jon Caldara, President, Independence Institute
Ken Chilton, Director, Institute for Study of Economics and the Environment, Lindenwood University
Mark Gerzon, President, Mediators Foundation
Joan Blades, President, Momrising.org, Co-founder, MoveOn.org
Wes Boyd, Co-founder, MoveOn.org
John Steiner, Co-founder, National Commons
Andrew Langer, Manager, Regulatory Policy, NFIB
Kyle Datta, Senior Director, Rocky Mountain Institute
Barbara Guth, Principal, Sagesse Holdings, LLC
Carl Pope, Executive Director, Sierra Club
Claudine Schneider, Former Member, United States Congress
Al Gore, Former Vice President, United States of America
Dan Wheeler, Witness, Archivist
Chris Bui, Founder, 5th Medium Interactive Communications


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...