William Bolcom: Twelve New Etudes (1977/1986)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 19, 2012

William Bolcom (*1938): Twelve New Etudes, Books I-IV, per pianoforte (1977/1986).

Book I (1977)

1. Fast, furious
2. Recitatif
3. Mirrors

Book II (1980/1982 rev.1986)

1. Scene d'opera
2. Butterflies, hummingbirds
3. Nocturne

Book III (1982/1983)

1. Premonitions
2. Rag infernal (Syncopes apocalyptiques)
3. Invention

Book IV (1983 rev.1986)

1. Vers le silence
2. Hi-jinks
3. Hymne a l'amour

Marc-André Hamelin, pianoforte.

Cover image: painting by Peter Peri.


The music published in our channel is exclusively dedicated to divulgation purposes and not commercial. This within a program shared to study classic educational music of the 1900's (mostly Italian) which involves thousands of people around the world. If someone, for any reason, would deem that a video appearing in this channel violates the copyright, please inform us immediately before you submit a claim to Youtube, and it will be our care to remove immediately the video accordingly.

Your collaboration will be appreciated.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...