Brahms Violin Concerto highlights





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 25, 2016

iTunes: http://po.st/oFMc4p
Amazon: http://po.st/0B36Fx

“Jansen’s strong attack and rhythmic acuity created an engaging account of the gypsy-inspired finale, and she displayed exquisite delicacy and cantabile phrasing in her quietly impassioned reading of the slow movement.” - Concert review of Brahms’s Violin Concerto, Sydney, The Australian (March 2015)

Two landmark concertos receive sensational performances in Janine Jansen’s latest recording for Decca, set for international release in November 2015. The Dutch violinist, described by The Times as “a player you follow wherever she leads”, presents her profound insights into Johannes Brahms’s monumental Violin Concerto and youthful Béla Bartók’s Violin Concerto No. 1. She recorded the Brahms with the Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia and the Bartók with the London Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Sir Antonio Pappano.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Song

    • 1. Allegro non troppo
  • Artist

    • Janine Jansen [Violin], Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Sa
  • Licensed by

    • UMG (on behalf of Decca)


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...