Liduino Pitombeira, Concerto for Piano 4 Hands and Chamber Orchestra.mov




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 8, 2012

The Nicholls Camerata and guests
Raul Gomez, guest conductor
Maria Di Cavalcanti and Luciana Soares, piano

1. Constelações
2. ...and it remains unanswered
3. Maracatu
Concerto para Piano a 4 Mãos e Orquestra de Câmara is in three movements. The first movement, Constelações, depicts constellations of stars, represented by atonal sonorities, which are grouped into twelve-tone collections. The second movement is a tribute to Charles Ives and, as his Unanswered Question, restates the fundamental question of life, which remains unanswered. The third movement, Maracatu, is a celebration of life as it used to be done during the black parades of Ceará, in northeastern Brazil. This concerto is dedicated to Brazilian pianist Luciana Soares.

Trinity Artist Series, New Orleans
October 7, 2012


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...