Vivaldi - Opus 3 no 3 in G Major - L'estro Armonico





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 5, 2008

Antonio Vivaldi: L'Estro Armonico, Opus 3 - Concerto #03 in G Major for solo violin, strings and basso continuo, RV 310

1 - Allegro

2 - Largo

3 - Allegro

For high quality: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c6_Z5l...

Performed by The Academy of Ancient Music
Direction: Christopher Hogwood

L'estro Armonico (opus 3) is a collection of twelve concertos for 1, 2 and 4 violins written by Antonio Vivaldi in 1711. It largely augmented the reputation of Vivaldi as Il Prete Rosso; (The Red Priest). The collections were mostly put together in a chronological order. These concerti are often called concerti grossi due to their use of a concertino-style ensemble (solo cello is often used). J.S. Bach later transcribed concertos from this work for harpsichord solo (no.9, no.12), for organ solo (no.8, no.11) and for four harpsichords and strings (no.10

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...