DJ-FΦG Presents 'The 45 Minute FΦG-Cast' Vol 1 (1 of 7)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 9, 2011

Hey there and thankyou for coming to check out my first instalment of 'The 45 Minute FΦG-Cast' !!

This is a new monthly Pod-Cast I will be putting together which will serve as a monthly demo.

Over the course of these recordings I will strive to bring you the very best in up-to-date hardcore along with some cheeky bootleg remixes of tracks that everybody will know and love. Added to this, I will try to bring you a mixing creativity like no other; stuff you just don't hear on albums these days ... Coupled with near flawless set progression, I hope to leave you all wanting more !!

These Pod-Casts will be uploaded to my Soundcloud Profile (DJ-FΦG) And also my Mixcloud Profile (http://www.mixcloud.com/DJFOG/) Although Soundcloud will be the only place it's available for download.

*Set Description*

Kicking off this Pod-Cast with one of the best intro's I have heard to date, 'Universe' gives this overwhelming feeling of making history, I think it's tracks like this that give our scene meaning. Moving into 'Come Again' which has a driving bass-line and unrelenting beats, together with a vocal hook that you just can't hide from. Next to come is 'Like A Bitch' with a special surprise inside (I hope you like it) !! Moving quickly through the set, past a quirky, twisted vibe that is 'Zabookan', I bring you one of very few drum 'n' bass tracks I'll ever play, with a vocal that has a meaning for any scene !! Moving on to 'Hardcore Turn It Up' where the basses shift to twist your mind once again, wait for the build up on this one !! Going into 'Doesn't Matter' where it's at this point you are probably thinking, "Hey, that's a Gammer mix" .... Yes it is a Gammer mix, I won't try to hide the fact that I thought it was amazing and wanted to try it for myself :) Soon after this I'll be bringing you a nice cheesy little number from the one like 'MC Enemy' - 'Crazy' ..... Love this tune !! Followed then by 'Spaceship' and moving quickly into a very up-beat Cascada remix 'Can't Get Enough'. After this comes an absolute anthem in the form of 'Holding On Right Now' leading into possibly one of the best Dub influenced hardcore tracks to date 'Supersonic'. And for the finale I've thrown in one almighty vocal slammer in the form of 'Catch You', with the last 2 beats of 'Supersonic' on loop all the way through this track, I have tried to add more depth and more drama to the ending of this set, I really hope you all like it !!


1) Universe - Darren Styles (Intro)
2) Come Again - Darren Styles & Chris Unknown
3) Like A Bitch - Darren Styles & Re-Con (Special Edit)
4) Zabookan - Hixxy
5) Back To Your Roots - DJ Friction
6) Hardcore Turn It Up - Dougal & Gammer
7) Doesn't Matter - Dougal & Gammer Remix
8) Crazy - Squad-E Ft. Enemy
9) Spaceship - Re-Con & Chris Unknown Remix
10) Can't Get Enough - Squad-E Remix
11) Holding On Right Now - Squad-E & The Doctor
12) Supersonic - Dougal, Gammer & Chris Fear
13) Catch You - Re-Con Remix

I just would like to say a very big thankyou to all those who have taken the time to check out this mix, please comment/leave feedback if you like it, or even if you don't like it for that matter, and if you like, why not click the follow button, and I'll do the same for you :)

You can find me on:
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/DJayFoG
Soundcloud - DJ-FΦG
MixCloud - http://www.mixcloud.com/DJFOG/

Also you can find me playing live on http://totalhardcoreradio.com/ On Mondays 4-6pm, Wednesdays 4-6pm, Fridays 6-8pm, And also on http://www.kraftyradio.com/ 3-4pm on Sundays.

Thanks all for your time, and enjoy the mix !!

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...