A Midsummer Night's Dream - Benjamin Britten - Opera Australia





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Feb 18, 2010

"Now until the break of day" - the Act 3 finale from "A Midsummer Night's Dream".

Experience Baz Luhrmann's colour-drenched realm of midsummer magic, inhabited by Indian gods, British colonials and rustic clowns. Benjamin Britten's music captures the spirit of Shakespeare's mischievous tale with uncanny accuracy in this spell-bindingly beautiful score.

Footage from Opera Australia's 2010 Sydney Opera House season featuring Tobias Cole, Rachelle Durkin, Conal Coad and Tyler Coppin.

Comments are disabled for this video.
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...