2011 Helene Mosley Winners - Bobby & Marilyn Jennings





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 25, 2012

The Helene Mosley Memorial TREASURE Forest Award, initiated in 1978, annually recognize the most outstanding TREASURE Forests in Alabama, especially with respect to their educational value and use. The Alabama Natural Resources Council and the W. Kelly Mosley Environmental Awards Program, which is administered by Auburn University, sponsor the award.

The award is based on how well a landowner displays the TREASURE Forest philosophy of good stewardship. This philosophy is reflected by the accomplishments the landowner has performed and by the educational activities the landowner has conducted on the property that demonstrates sound forest stewardship to others.

Winners are recognized at a regional landowner award ceremony. They receive a plaque, certificate, a limited edition print, and a cash award. In addition, a video presentation of each regional winner is produced by the Alabama Forestry Commission.

Bobby and Marilyn Jennings are the recipients of the 2011 Helene Mosley Memorial TREASURE Forest Award.

If you would like more information about the TREASURE Forest Program contact your local Alabama Forestry Commission or any of the Alabama Natural Resources Council members

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...