Henry Purcell: Ritornello/"Sound the trumpet" (Andreas Scholl & Philippe Jaroussky)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 3, 2011

Henry Purcell (1659?-1695)
ritornello and duet "Sound the trumpet" from 'Come, ye Sons of Art' Z 323

Andreas Scholl/Philippe Jaroussky & Ensemble Artaserse:

Alessandro Tampieri, Raúl Orellana - violins
Marco Massera - viola
Luis Beduschi, Margret Görner - flutes
Jean-Marc Philippe, Clémentine Humeau - oboes
Christine Plubeau - viola da gamba
Richard Myron - bass viola da gamba
Claire Antonini - theorbo
Marco Horvat - theorbo/guitar
Yoko Nakamura - harpsichord

Théâtre des Champs-Élysées 11 december 2010
* * * * * * *
Text by by Nahum Tate (1652-1715)

Sound the trumpet till around
You make the list'ning shores rebound.
On the sprightly hautboy
play all the instruments of joy
that skillful numbers can employ
to celebrate the glories of this day.

broadcast on France Musique 3.01.2011
* * * * * *

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...