Trailer: Season 2 of "Art in the Twenty-First Century" (2003) | Art21





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jul 5, 2012

The Peabody Award-winning "Art in the Twenty-First Century" is the only primetime national television series in the US to focus exclusively on contemporary art and artists. Through in-depth profiles and interviews, the series reveals the inspiration, vision and techniques behind the creative works of some of today's most accomplished contemporary artists.

Season 2 features artists Eleanor Antin, Janine Antoni, Vija Celmins, Walton Ford, Trenton Doyle Hancock, Tim Hawkinson, Elizabeth Murray, Gabriel Orozco, Raymond Pettibon, Paul Pfeiffer, Martin Puryear, Collier Schorr, Kiki Smith, Do-Ho Suh, and Kara Walker.

Each Season 2 episode opens with an introduction created by artist Charles Atlas, featuring John Waters, Margaret Cho, Jane Alexander, and Merce Cunningham.

Season 2 of "Art in the Twenty-First Century" premiered in Fall 2003 on PBS.

Learn more about Season 2 at:


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...