Slatkin conducts Appalachian Spring




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 3, 2014

Everyone should be able to see this - amazing performance live in Detroit 2014. It is the DSO 'Detroit Symphony Orchestra' (DSO). Conducted by Leonard Slatkin - lifted from a streamed DSO performance. It was a free performance to boot. Michael Tilson Thomas has nothing to do with this piece. He has his own version for sale on Amazon. - From the DSO website: The Friday, May 16 performance will be webcast live to a global audience via the DSO’s Live From Orchestra Hall series of HD webcasts. Live From Orchestra Hall is viewable by logging on to dso.org/live or via DSO to Go, the DSO’s free mobile app.

  • Category

  • Song

    • Appalachian Spring
  • Artist

    • Slatkin, Leonard
  • Album

    • Copland: Appalachian Spring & Hear Ye! Hear Ye!
  • Writers

    • Aaron Copland
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • NaxosofAmerica (on behalf of Naxos); Concord Music Publishing, and 7 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...