Gandalf - Earthsong and Stardance (Video Trailer)




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Feb 19, 2011

(Erdenklang und Sternentanz)
Release CD and Book on March 11th 2011!!!
For Gandalf the year 2011 stands fully under the sign of his 30th Anniversary on stage. On March 17th 1981 his Debut-album Journey To An Imaginary Land was released.
Thirty years later, almost exactly on the same day he presents his new symphonic masterpiece.
In Earthsong and Stardance, a cooperation with the orchestra Corso Wien, the musical creativity of the "Magician of Heartsounds" reaches a new climax.
The composition of about seventy minutes length which arose during the last two years reflects the essence of Gandalf´s musical experience through three decades in an outstanding unique way.

Erdenklang und Sternentanz also is the title of Gandalf´s autobiographic book which is going to be released at the same time as the new CD. Based on his diaries from more than three decades the sensitive artist allows to gain an insight to the highs and lows of his life-journey, into the "score of his life-symphony"(currently only available in German).
First of all it is a book about his love for nature, for all human beings and especially for music, about his approach to creativity and spirituality and the finding and realizatzion of his life-mission. Gandalf followed his inner compass throughout the years unwavering and regardless of short living marketing-trends and commercial requirements of the music industry and his international longterm success proofs that he has been on the right way.

  • Category

  • Song

    • Von der Schönheit des Seins Part 2
  • Artist

    • Gandalf mit dem Orchester Corso Wien
  • Album

    • Erdenklang & Sternentanz
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • Zebralution (on behalf of Prudence), and 1 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...