Followed (2011) Trailer, directed by James Kicklighter





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 4, 2011

"An entirely new and refreshing take on the zombie genre...directed with a delicate and gentle hand, Followed is probably the most unexpected horror surprise I've seen in quite a while."
- Ain't it Cool News.com

"[Followed] redefines the undead as social waste, returning the genre to progressive social commentary."
- Fotogramas Magazine (Spain)

"Kicklighter fashions a complex narrative using [Will] McIntosh's fine writing as its foundation. Followed stays with you."
- Jonathan W. Hickman, The Daily Film Fix/Rotten Tomatoes Critic

"A delectable short film with a stellar cast that ignites the story with a human touch. Everything from the first scene swooping over the lavish stage of a unifying rally, to the endingʻs most endearing moments, Kicklighter provides a rich visual story that complements McIntosh's intelligent short."
- James Stanford, This Coast Magazine

"A social commentary that could mean 100 different kinds of injustice to 100 different spectators."
- Sean Windham, IMDb User

Based on the story by 2010 Hugo-winning writer Will McIntosh, Followed is a socially conscious monster movie in which zombies symbolize society's disadvantaged and oppressed. Features the American debut of actor Erryn Arkin ("Home and Away," "CIA: Crime Investigation Australia"), Edith Ivey (The Curious Case of Benjamin Button), Sylvia Boykin (The Tenant), introducing San Francisco's Abigail de los Reyes.

JamesWorks Entertainment presents, in association with Bright Blue Sky Productions, a Park Bench Pictures/Fat Man production, Followed, directed by James Kicklighter. Based on the short story by Will McIntosh, the screenplay is by Maureen Cooke & Mark Ezra Stokes. The producers are James Kicklighter, Kasey Ray-Stokes, Mark Ezra Stokes, and Elliot Dunwody. The executive producers are Mark Johnson, Alex Johnson, John C. Arnold, R. Lee Arnold, Ylian Alfaro Snyder, A.B. Lancaster, and Jerry Gilliam. The cinematographer is Jason Winn, edited by Greta Sullivan, with sound design from Kurt Pierce. The original score is by composer Bruce Kiesling.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...