Loading...

dance anywhere 2009 at Dominican University, San Rafael, CA

1,712 views

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Feb 17, 2010

dance anywhere® is a global, public art performance piece that occurs one day each year. Dance along with students of Dominican University's "Line's BFA program" as they they join in for dance anywhere® April 24, 2009 at noon. Dancers: Nichole Beeks, Rosette Laursen and Julie Muskat Videographer: Corina Kinnear

dance anywhere® 2009 occurred simultaneously with performances at the Asian Art Museum, SFMOMA, Berkeley Art Museum and many other locations all over the United States, and as far away as Argentina, Turkey, Italy, France, Sweden and Australia.

This year dance anywhere will be on Friday, March 18th, 2011, 12 noon, pacific time (3 pm in NY, 8 pm in Paris or Rome, etc.). dance anywhere® involves thousands of participants annually.

Where will you be March 18th, 2011? noon - San Francisco, 3 pm NY or Santiago, Chile, 9 pm Paris or Rome....

Catch a glimpse of a previous dance anywhere® performance on April 24, 2009 when dancers around the world all paused to dance at the same time: noon-San Francisco, 3 pm, NY, 8 pm Ireland, 9 pm France & Spain, 10 pm Estonia....Beth Fein's international conceptual performance: dance anywhere®

dance anywhere® can be visited online at http://www.danceanywhere.org/
Login and create your profile to put yourself on the dance anywhere® map!

Loading...

Advertisement
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...