LeE HARVeY OsMOND -Oh The Gods #3 Where Our Hearts Remain





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.


Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Feb 5, 2016

Acid folk musician Tom Wilson has created a number of albums under his Lee Harvey Osmond moniker and the latest, Beautiful Scars, is set for a March 25th US release, following its release in Canada last year. Beautiful Scars has already won numerous accolades and it’s just been announced that Wilson is up for a Juno award in the Contemporary Roots Album of the Year category. The album should find a lot of American success based on the “Oh the Gods - Where Our Hearts Remain”, which features dark, haunting grooves blended with low, raspy, whispery vocals that recall Alabama 3 at their very best. It’s a soulful, memorable song that “keeps burning in your head”.

Wilson tells PopMatters that “[he’s] never known God to come by and sooth me, pacify me or pat me on the head—sometimes God has simply had to kick me in the ass. ‘Oh the Gods’, are the thoughts that come from where my heart remains—the empty apartments, the cleaned out closets, the ticking clocks and most of all the burning beds. ‘Oh the Gods’ waits with me—waiting for true love to return, the place I listen for your feet on the stairs and the moment that I think it’s too late… And there’s nothing worse than too late..”

  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

    • Lee Harvey Osmond
  • Album

    • Beautiful Scars
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • The Orchard Music (on behalf of MRI); CMRRA, Sony ATV Publishing


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...