Victor Hugo's The Hunchback of Notre Dame. Book 6 (Free Audiobook of Foreign Literature)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Feb 2, 2012

This public domain audio book consists of the following chapters:

I — An Impartial Glance at the Ancient Magistracy
II — The Rat-Hole
III — History of a Leavened Cake of Maize
IV — A Tear for a Drop of Water
V — End of the Story of the Cake

Other books of this free audiobook on YouTube:

Book 1
Contains chapters:
I — The Grand Hall
II — Pierre Gringoire
III — Monsieur the Cardinal
IV — Master Jacques Coppenole
V — Quasimodo
VI — Esmeralda

Book 2
Contains chapters:
I — From Charybdis to Scylla
II — The Place de Grève
III — Kisses for Blows
IV — The Inconveniences of Following a Pretty Woman through the Streets in the Evening
V — Result of the Dangers
VI — The Broken Jug
VII — A Bridal Night

Book 3
Contains chapters:
I — Notre-Dame
II — A Bird's-Eye View of Paris

Book 4
Contains chapters:
I — Good Souls
II — Claude Frollo
III — Immanis Pecoris Custos, Immanior Ipse
IV — The Dog and His Master
V — More about Claude Frollo
VI — Unpopularity

Book 5
Contains chapters:
I — Abbas Beati Martini
II — This Will Kill That

Book 7
Contains chapters:
I — The Danger of Confiding One's Secret to a Goat
II — A Priest and a Philosopher are Two Different Things
III — The Bells
V — The Two Men Clothed in Black
VI — The Effect Which Seven Oaths in the Open Air Can Produce
VII — The Mysterious Monk
VIII — The Utility of Windows Which Open on the River

Book 8
Contains chapters:
I — The Crown Changed into a Dry Leaf
II — Continuation of the Crown Which Was Changed into a Dry Leaf
III — End of the Crown Which Was Changed into a Dry Leaf
IV — Lasciate Ogni Speranza — Leave All Hope Behind, Ye Who Enter Here
V — The Mother
VI — Three Human Hearts Differently Constructed

Book 9
Contains chapters:
I — Delirium
II — Hunchbacked, One Eyed, Lame
III — Deaf
IV — Earthenware and Crystal
V — The Key to the Red Door
VI — Continuation of the Key to the Red Door

Book 10
Contains chapters:
I — Gringoire Has Many Good Ideas in Succession. Rue des Bernardins
II — Turn Vagabond
III — Long Live Mirth
IV — An Awkward Friend
V — The Retreat in Which Monsieur Louis of France Says His Prayers
VI — Little Sword in Pocket
VII — Chateaupers to the Rescue

Book 11
Contains chapters:
I — The Little Shoe
II — The Beautiful Creature Clad in White
III — The Marriage of Phoebus
IV — The Marriage of Quasimodo


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...